Canadian, EU, Japanese, Israeli, US Citizens can Travel to Georgia Visa-free
Civil Georgia, Tbilisi / 2 Jun.'05 / 14:58

The Georgian Parliament passed with its third and final hearing decision to lift visa requirements for the citizens of the United States, Canada, Japan, Israel and the EU member states, which plan to stay in Georgia for less than three months.

Georgian government announced its intention to do so in April, saying that the unilateral decision is an expression of Georgia's good will. The government hopes simplified visa regime would help attract tourists and would liven up business exchanges with mentioned countries.

Civil.Ge © 2001-2019