Industrialists-Our Homeland Election Bloc’s List of MP Candidates
Civil Georgia, Tbilisi / 9 Sep.'16 / 17:49

Below is party list of first 20 MP candidates of an election bloc formed by Industrialists and Our Homeland parties. Industrialists were ruling GDDG party’s coalition partners in the outgoing parliament.

  1. MP Gogi Topadze – leader of Industrialist Party;
  2. Zviad Chitishvili – leader of Our Homeland party; he has dual citizenship of Georgia and Russia and has businesses in Russia; one of his pre-election promises is distribution of Russian passports for Georgian citizens willing to become dual Russia-Georgian citizens;
  3. MP Zurab Tkemaladze – one of the leaders of the Industrialist Party;
  4. Giorgi Korkotashvili;
  5. Tamila Shabashvili;
  6. Avtandil Chitishvili;
  7. Jemal Gakhokidze – he was Georgia’s state security minister in 1997-1998;
  8. Zaza Agladze;
  9. Irine Chkhenkeli;
  10. Tristan Tsitelashvili;
  11. Irakli Tkemaladze;
  12. Ana Jokhadze;
  13. Meruzhan Ezoian;
  14. Zaal Chachua;
  15. Simon Nozadze;
  16. Natia Bedeladze;
  17. Guram Getsadze;
  18. Nino Kvirikadze;
  19. Sophio Midelashvili;
  20. Polad Khalilov;

In Georgia’s mixed electoral system 77 seats in 150-member Parliament are allocated proportionally under the party-list contest among the parties and election blocs, which clear 5% threshold in nationwide popular vote.

Rest of the 73 MPs are elected in 73 single-member districts, known as “majoritarian” mandates; a majoritarian MP candidate has to win over 50% of votes in order to be an outright winner in the first round, otherwise a second round should be held no later than 25 days after the first round.

Civil.Ge © 2001-2022