About Civil.ge
Eng | Geo | Rus
Last updated: 10:55 - 1 May.'18
Industrialists-Our Homeland Election Bloc’s List of MP Candidates
Civil Georgia, Tbilisi / 9 Sep.'16 / 17:49

Below is party list of first 20 MP candidates of an election bloc formed by Industrialists and Our Homeland parties. Industrialists were ruling GDDG party’s coalition partners in the outgoing parliament.

  1. MP Gogi Topadze – leader of Industrialist Party;
  2. Zviad Chitishvili – leader of Our Homeland party; he has dual citizenship of Georgia and Russia and has businesses in Russia; one of his pre-election promises is distribution of Russian passports for Georgian citizens willing to become dual Russia-Georgian citizens;
  3. MP Zurab Tkemaladze – one of the leaders of the Industrialist Party;
  4. Giorgi Korkotashvili;
  5. Tamila Shabashvili;
  6. Avtandil Chitishvili;
  7. Jemal Gakhokidze – he was Georgia’s state security minister in 1997-1998;
  8. Zaza Agladze;
  9. Irine Chkhenkeli;
  10. Tristan Tsitelashvili;
  11. Irakli Tkemaladze;
  12. Ana Jokhadze;
  13. Meruzhan Ezoian;
  14. Zaal Chachua;
  15. Simon Nozadze;
  16. Natia Bedeladze;
  17. Guram Getsadze;
  18. Nino Kvirikadze;
  19. Sophio Midelashvili;
  20. Polad Khalilov;

In Georgia’s mixed electoral system 77 seats in 150-member Parliament are allocated proportionally under the party-list contest among the parties and election blocs, which clear 5% threshold in nationwide popular vote.

Rest of the 73 MPs are elected in 73 single-member districts, known as “majoritarian” mandates; a majoritarian MP candidate has to win over 50% of votes in order to be an outright winner in the first round, otherwise a second round should be held no later than 25 days after the first round.

Latest News
01 May.'18 10:55
We Have Moved to a New Platform
Direct Your Bookmarks to https://civil.ge.
29 Apr.'18 03:54
Ruling Party Candidate Wins MP By-Elections
Givi Chichinadze will represent Vani and Khoni single-mandate constituency in the Parliament of Georgia.
28 Apr.'18 09:40
Polls Open for Vani and Khoni MP By-Elections
48,123 voters are eligible to cast their ballots in Vani and Khoni single-mandate constituency.
27 Apr.'18 17:23
State Dept’s Europe Affairs Point Man to Visit Tbilisi
Wess Mitchell will meet senior government officials and address the NATO-Georgia Public Diplomacy Forum.
27 Apr.'18 13:45
In Quotes: Georgian Politicians on Ex-PM Bidzina Ivanishvili’s Comeback
Bidzina Ivanishvili will be approved as the Georgian Dream party chairman at the upcoming convention.
26 Apr.'18 18:15
SG Jens Stoltenberg: Georgia NATO’s ‘Very Close’ Partner
The NATO Secretary General says Foreign Ministers meeting tomorrow will recognize the country’s progress.
26 Apr.'18 14:24
Ex-PM Ivanishvili to Chair Georgian Dream Party
Prime Minister Giorgi Kvirikashvili said Ivanishvili was ‘best equipped’ to add new dynamism to the party.
26 Apr.'18 11:12
Lawmaker Proposes Criminal Liability for ‘Insult of Religious Feelings’
The parliamentary human rights committee decided to set up a working group for scrutinizing the draft law.
25 Apr.'18 17:21
New Abkhaz Government Head Appointed
Gennady Gagulia has served as the Abkhaz “prime minister” twice - in 1995-1997, and 2002-2003.
25 Apr.'18 14:43
Watchdog Improves Georgia’s Press Freedom Ranking
None of the countries of the former Soviet Union (except the Baltics) are ranked ahead of Georgia.

About Civil Georgia
Civil.Ge © 2001-2021, Daily News Online
Registered office: 2 Dolidze Str, 4-th Floor.